Curriculum

Our trilingual program is taught by one native English class teacher and two Cantonese speaking Chinese class teachers with some Mandarin learning activities.  Our bilingual program is taught by one native English class teacher and one native Mandarin class teacher with some Cantonese learning activities.  Both programs provide children an authentic language environment that enhances their ability to communicate in multi languages and to prepare them for the globalized world and future learning.


We assess children's performance continuously in order to understand their learning progress together with their physical and mental developments. After analyzing the class performance record of children and information provided by parents, we prepare reports recording children's learning progress for parents and store them in school.



For the moral education of our children, we use the whole person early years development program “I can” developed by Dr. Wong Chung Kwong where we incorporate children's learning into daily lives.  Together with the "The Good Child Behaviour Scheme", we encourage children to learn and to carry out good habits and to build good moral mental health in our children.  As for our K3 students, we implement the Zippy's Friends programme to promote mental health, emotional wellbeing and communication skills of children.  It helps children to develop coping abilities and positive aspects of behaviour and motivates children to learn.

Each child is encouraged to take part in at least one sports class team training or extra curricular class. Through the continuous  classes and training, children can develop their health, explore their potentials, gain self confidence, learn to be responsible and adapt to group lives.

During small group activities, children will use all sorts of learning equipment, Children's Potential To Be Motivated (CPM) toys to learn.  CPM is a kind of learning equipment which allows children to coordinate the use of their hands, eyes and brain so as to develop their abilities to understand and think and will also inspire self-learning.



In order to promote children's reading interest and habit and motivate self-learning, teachers encourage parents to formulate continuous reading plan with their children.  Children are encouraged to use drawings or words to record their afterthoughts.  This helps children to develop writing abilities as well as to improve parent-child's relationships.

Japanese class in school is taught by native Japanese teachers from Waseda Japanese Language Centre to teach our children basic Japanese conversational skills and introduce to them the Japanese culture through interesting classes and games designed by Waseda Japanese Language Centre.



We enroll children in competitions, performances and community event such as flag selling, love the elderly activities, “Tak Tak Pig” care and love program, through which children develop confidence and benevolence, while having fun, children learn to accept and respect others.



Children learn through practices, weekly meets and practice drills.  Children develop confidence, the ability to follow orders and team work skills.  More importantly, children pick up knowledge outside of textbooks and develop essential life skills.

Site visits to different places allow children to go out of the classroom and be in touch with the society.  Field visits are great ways to expand children's view of their surrounding and also allow children for more interaction and communication among their peers.

Through dance performances, children develop confidence, independence and perseverance.  They also enable young children to use them body movements to communicate and to find enjoyment in performances.

課程

兩文三語班由一位英語及兩位粵語老師授課,輔以普通話學習活動;英普雙語班由一位英語及普通話老師授課,輔以粵語學習活動,特別營造生活化的語言學習環境,提升幼兒外語閱讀和溝通的能力,為日後踏入國際社會工作或進修作好準備。




以持續觀察、訪談和記錄幼兒的表現,及根據家長提供的資料,加以整理和分析,以評估幼兒的身心發展,並為每位幼兒建立「學習歷程檔案」,匯報及保存幼兒的成長記錄。




品德教育是應用黃重光醫生編著之「I CAN全人教育」學前課程,將學習融入生活中應用,並配合「好寶寶‧好行為獎勵計劃」,鼓勵幼兒實踐良好習憤,以潛移默化建立幼兒的良好品德和輔導幼兒的心理健康。
幼高班則推行由英國Partnership for children org.提供,由香港教育學院進行培訓老師的「比比和朋友」之情緒健康課程,提升幼兒情緒智商及增強社交能力,幫助幼兒學習面對情緒及正面解決問題的方法,激發學習動機。





鼓勵幼兒參與最少一個體藝班或制服團隊訓練,讓他們透過活動鍛鍊體格,啟發潛能、培養自信心、學習在團體中生活,並從持續的學習和訓練中,學習解決困難,建立責任感。




在分組活動時,幼兒會使用不同種類的教具,及CPM: Children's potential To Be Motivated玩具圖書寶盒進行學習,CPM寶盒是一套訓練幼兒以手、眼、腦並用的操作學具,讓孩子在遊戲中輕鬆學習,建構數學多元的觀念,培養幼兒的理解和思考能力,引導幼兒自發性學習,並在已有的經驗和能力上建構知識。




活動由老師與家長合作,讓幼兒從小培養閱讀的興趣和習慣,提升自學的動機,老師鼓勵家長與幼兒一起持續閱讀,並將讀後感以圖畫或文字記錄下來,增加幼兒的書寫能力,並從閱讀過程中,增進親子間感情。




日語課程由「早稻田」日本語研修中心安排,以日語為母語的日藉導師任教及因應幼兒的興趣和能力設計課程,透過富趣味的遊戲方法,引導幼兒學習簡單的對話,並介紹日本的生活文化、學習日式禮儀等,藉此認識多元文化。




積極參與社區活動、公開比賽和表演(例如賣旗籌款活動、敬愛長者活動及德德豬計劃等),讓他們體會活動中的樂趣,從而培養他們積極參與的態度,並在當中學會接納及尊重他人等良好品德。



著重從實踐中學習,透過集會和操練,培養隊員的自信心,紀律和團隊精神,更讓隊員學習課本以外的知識及生活技能。

讓幼兒跳出課室學習,接觸社區,擴闊學生的學習領域和視野,增加學習經驗,並建立同學間之互動與溝通。

透過舞蹈表演,可幫助幼童建立自信,獨立及堅強之個性,能引領幼童用身體動作塑造藝術形象,享受表演的樂趣。